Return to the

AECT, ECT, and

Divisional Awards

Meet J. Michael Spector
by AECT Legends and Legacies
J. Michael Spector Appreciation Award


The award recognizes members who have provided long-term significant service to AECT above and beyond expectations. The award was created to honor AECT Past President J. Michael Spector in recognition of his extraordinary commitment and service to the organization.

AECT member for at least 10 years. Actively involved in various activities and leadership roles in AECT.

Review Criteria:
Recipients of this award will demonstrate exemplary service to AECT and likely will have received other service awards for earlier efforts. All required documentation submitted.

Nominations are coordinated and reviewed by the AECT Awards Committee and recommendations for the award recipient(s) are forwarded to the AECT Executive Committee for consideration and approval by the AECT Board. A review team led by a member of the AECT Awards Committee and comprised of selected committee members and non-members including a previous award recipient recommends to the Chair the candidate(s) to be forwarded.

Nomination Procedure:
To submit a nomination please click here to access online nomination form. Nominations should include a detailed description of the nominee’s service contributions to AECT over time, not to exceed 500 words. Comments from an additional three references or co-nominators must be submitted in order for the nomination to be considered. An email will be sent to each reference or co-nominator requesting comments.

Nature of Award: Plaque

Presentation: Awards ceremony during General Session at 2017 AECT annual convention.

Funding and Support: AECT

Deadline: Aug. 15, 2017.

Contact: Jay Harriman, AECT Awards Chair,

 • David Merrill
 • Sharon Smaldino
 • Richard Cornll
 • Addie Kinsinger

Association for Educational Communications and Technology

320 W. 8th st. Ste 101
Bloomington, IN • 47404-3745