Welcome to the Graduate Student Assembly

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide GSA membership with opportunities to engage in professional leadership roles, improve networks and develop the skills and resources for solving complex problems that may arise within the field of instructional technology. 

2018-2019 Elected Officers

President: Nate Turcotte
Communications Officer: Kiran Budhrani

Social Media Officer: Yam Chaivisit
GSA Representative to the AECT Board: Tugce Aldemir
Representative to the Professional Ethics Committee: Open
ITFORUM Representative: Open

AECT Division Board Representatives:
CLT: Tye
D&D: Kathy Essmiller
DDL: Meina Zhu
INTL: Nicole Wang
DELT: Behi Abdi
OTP: Surey Rios
SMT: Sonia Tiwari
STC: Murat Turk
TED: Stacie Slusher
R&T: Bret Staudt Willet

Join Us

AECT members can click here to join the Graduate Student Assembly and click the 'Sign Up' icon to join. If you are not an AECT member, you can join today and select the Graduate Student Assembly.
Want to find out about our current and ongoing GSA projects?! Contact Nate Turcotte

Find Us On Social Media





Educational Partners